Race Itinerary

header sponsors

Friday 14th March

1830   Arrival Party in Cebu (Venue TBC)

Saturday 15th March

0830   Assemble for Bus (Waterfront Mactan Hotel)
0900   Bus/Boat Transfer- Mactan, Cebu to Malapascua (approx. 5 hours)
1500   Registration at Malapascua Resort; Boat Tuning, Scrutineering and Safety Inspections
1730   Compulsory Competitor’s Briefing at Race Control
1900   Welcome Party

Sunday 16th March

0500   Thresher Shark Diving for Interested Scuba Divers*
1000   Ins-Shore Race- Off Malapascua Island
1600   Sailing Clinic- On & Off Water

Monday 17th March

0800    Leg 1- Malapascua Island (Cebu) to Santa Fe, Bantayan Island
1600    Explore Santa Fe Beach Area (3km White Beach)*

Tuesday 18th March

0900     Inshore Races
1200     Lunch in Virgin Island
1400     Outreach in Hilantagaan School

Wednesday 19th March

0800   Leg 2- Santa Fe, Bantayan Island (Cebu) to Cabugao Gamay Island, Gigantes
1530   Tour of Hidden Lagoon, Gigantes Islands, Caves for Spelunking*; Outreach in Asluman School

Thursday 20th March

0800   Leg 3- Cabugao Gamay (Iloilo) to Lakawon Island (Negros)

Friday 21st March

0800   Leg 4- Lakawon Island (Negros) to Costa Aguada (Guimaras)
1600   Outreach to Island School

Saturday 22nd March
0800   Leg 5- Costa Aguada (Guimaras) to Anhawan Resort (Oton, Iloilo)
1500   Tour of Iloilo Historical Landmarks*
1800   Awards Dinner

Sunday 23rd March
1000   End of Challenge; Shopping in Iloilo Commercial District*; Return from Iloilo

Note: Exact overnight locations are subject to change.

*Optional and for the competitor’s own account.

To find out more about the island destinations, please click here.